fbpx

HONOURS DEGREE 2021 EXHIBITION

Presented by University of Canberra in partnership with TAFE Queensland

Across 10 days, explore the work of graduating artists, as they bring the year to a colourful close.

As Education Partner of Metro Arts, TAFE Queensland in partnership with the University of Canberra present this series of exhibitions showcasing the next wave of emerging artists.

Featured artists include: Sumile Belle Kaese, Yuliana Kusumastuti, Carolyn McCosker, Claire Dennis and Sebastian Slater

Week 1 (4-7 November)
Gallery One: Yuliana Kusumastuti and Carolyn McCosker
Gallery Two: Sumile Belle Kaese
 
Week 2 (11-14 November):
Gallery One: Claire Dennis and Sebastian Slater
Gallery Two: Sumile Belle Kaese
 
Please note Gallery One will be closed from 8-10 Nov for changeover

DATES

Thu 4 – Sun 14 Nov, 2021

OPENING EVENT (Week One)
Thu 4 Nov | 6 – 8pm

OPENING EVENT (Week Two)
Thu 11 Nov | 6 – 8pm

VENUE

Gallery One + Gallery Two
Metro Arts, West End

Image: Artworks by graduating artists.

GALLERY HOURS

Thu 4 Nov  6pm – 8pm
Fri 5 Nov  8.30am – 5pm
Sat 6 Nov  10am – 6pm
Sun 7 Nov  11am – 4pm
Mon 8 Nov  8.30am – 5pm
Tue 9 Nov  8.30am – 5pm
Wed 10 Nov  8.30am – 5pm
Thu 11 Nov  6pm – 8pm
Fri 12 Nov  8.30am – 5pm
Sat 13 Nov  10am – 6pm
Sun 14 Nov  11am – 4pm

VISITING US

We take the safety of our patrons, staff and artists seriously. Metro Arts is operating in line with current Queensland Government guidelines and the Stage QLD COVIDSafe Industry Plan. If you are unwell, please refrain from attending events at Metro Arts. Maintaining physical distancing requirements is expected and is the individuals responsibility. Click here for more information. 

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS