stART Grant Program

The stART Grant Program was established by Arts Queensland to support Queensland independent creative practitioners including artists, artist collaborators, producers, designers, technicians, freelance and other arts workers impacted by the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Successful applicants will receive $3000 to support ideation, preparation, planning and collaboration activities focussed on future creative opportunities during COVID recovery phase

Arts Queensland has engaged Delivery Partners across the state to deliver the stART Grant Program. Funding will be distributed through the Delivery Partners. Metro Arts is the delivery partner for the Brisbane Region. Download the Delivery Partner Map or visit Arts Queensland for information on the other delivery partners.

Frequently Asked Questions
Important information for applicants. 

Applications are now closed. See the list of recipients below.


 stART Grant Program Recepients

Metro Arts has announced 39 industry recipients of the Queensland Government’s stART Grant, who have each been awarded $3,000 to support their creative practice.

Congratulations to the following recipients: 

  • Mindy Gill | Brisbane, Brisbane City
  • Erica Rose Jeffrey | Moggill, Brisbane City
  • Michelle Vine | South Brisbane, Brisbane City
  • Kailum Graves | Greenslopes, Brisbane City
  • Mark Bahnisch | South Brisbane, Brisbane City: The Gabba Ward
  • Nathon McMillan | Lytton, Brisbane City
  • Matthew Wengert | Clayfield, Brisbane City
  • Finley Kube / Central Ward, Brisbane City
  • Helen O’Loan | Maiwar, Walter Taylor
  • Laura Coutts | Clayfield, Brisbane City – Hamilton
  • Ruby Newport | Stafford, Brisbane City – Enoggera
  • Kenji Uranishi | Nudgee, Brisbane City – Northgate Ward
  • Yvette Walker | Paddington, Brisbane City
  • Kirstie Page | Cooper, The Gap
  • Andi Spark | Bulimba, Brisbane City – Morningside
  • Paula Dunlop | Cooper, Brisbane City
  • Mirandi Riwoe | Coorparoo, Brisbane City
  • Jesse Irwin | The Gabba, Brisbane City
  • Larissa Deak |Miller, Tennyson
  • Mandana Mapar | South Brisbane, Brisbane City
  • Michael Mandalios | McConnel, Brisbane City
  • Bridget Boyle | Malwar,Brisbane City
  • Thomas Larkin | McConnel, Brisbane City
  • Christopher Bassi | Paddington, Brisbane City
  • Helen Cassidy | Cooper, Brisbane City
  • Kevin Spink | Moggill, Brisbane City
  • Torin Francis | Cooper, Brisbane City
  • Catarina Hebbard | Greenslopes, South Brisbane, Brisbane City
  • Chris Howlett | McConnel and Bulimba, Brisbane City – Morningside
  • Claire Marshall | Central Ward, Brisbane City
  • Cheryl Moggs | Southern Downs Regional, Sandgate
  • Claire Christian | Mount Ommaney, Tennyson
  • Vanessa Loh | Malwar, Brisbane City
  • Sebastian Moody | McConnel, Central
  • Anisa Nandaula | South Brisbane, Brisbane City
  • Jessica White | The Gabba, Brisbane City
  • David Nixon | Malwar, Brisbane City
  • Tammy Tresillian | South Brisbane, Brisbane City
  • Tim Jackman | South Brisbane, Brisbane City